Home Page Microsoft365
Admissions September 2023: If you have missed the application deadline please contact as soon as possible. Further information can be found under 'Starting School 2023' tab
Home Page

Early Years Curriculum

The Nursery uses the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum that is the statutory curriculum for all children from birth to 5 years, provided by the Department for Children, Schools and Families.


The Curriculum is divided into three Prime Areas - Personal, Social and Emotional Development; Physical Development; Communication And Language and four Specific areas - Literacy; Mathematics; Understanding the World; Expressive Arts and Design.


Each area provides expectations for a child's development within specific age brackets culminating in an early learning goal. Staff use the curriculum to help trace each child's progress throughout their time in Nursery. Children work towards being able to achieve these early learning goals by the end of their reception year in school.


Three Prime Areas:

Personal, Social and Emotional Development

This area of development covers:

Self-confidence and self-awareness
Managing feelings and behaviour
Making relationships


Physical Development

This area of development covers:

Moving and handling
Health and self-care


Communication, Language and Literacy

This area of development covers:

Listening and attention


Four Specific Areas:


This area of development covers:




This area of development covers:

Shape, Space, and Measures


Understanding Of The World

This area of development covers:

People and communities
The World


Expressive Arts and Design

This area of development covers:

Exploring and using media and materials

Being Imaginative

We've had 1 2 8 0 5 5 Visitors